Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

Is the nacra 5.8 worthit or should I stick with a hobie 18 or getaway?  Bottom

• Hello I am new to the fourm and fairly new to catamaran sailing, I learned on a sunfish and had a hobie 14 for a year and really enjoyed it but wanted a boat where I could regularly out 2 to 3 people including myself who in total weigh about 400, and maybe occasionally sail solo I weigh 160, I am not racing and would just like to have a fast cruising boat that would be great in the ocean and local lakes, I would also really like to have wing seats, and if I can't find a boat with wings seats I can build them however I would prefer to find one with wings seats , i found a 1986 nacra 5.8 for $1500 in new York, a hobie 18 sx with wings for 2800, and a getaway without seats for 2700, I don't know which boat would be the best for my situation and what would be good prices to pay for the 3 boats,
    Thanks,

--
    Hobie 21 se,
    North Carolina,
    --
  • Hard to beat a Hobie 18sx with wings, great boat all around and should meet all your criteria.
  • I’m definitely partial to the Hobie 18 (family has owned three since 1985 and I currently have two of them).