Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

Newbie!!!!  Bottom

• Hello all. I am a newbie to this forum but not a newbie to sailing. I started sailing when I was 10 years old with a little red Sea Snark that had a red and white sail. Years later, my family had a 24ft Venture that we only had briefly and was sold to a guy who had a Hobie 14 which was traded in the sale of the Venture. I was 15 when we got the Hobie 14 and it was a real blast to sail for the most part,used to flip it fairly often but it was a lot of fun and fast. I've also sailed Sunfish sailboats, they are also fun boats . I am here now because I have recently purchased a very nice 1984 Hobie 16. I don't have any questions yet, the boat is parked at a relatives house and I will be picking her up Sunday. I cannot wait to get her home and will practice setting her up in my backyard before I hit the water. It's been a long time since I last sailed and I feel that it is like riding a bike, you just don't forget, once you've learned, it's something you keep forever. I hope to post up some pictures in the next week or so and show off my beauty. Anyway, glad to be back in the wind again!!!!

Edited by martyr on Jul 01, 2016 - 11:02 AM.

--
    Marty
    1984 Hobie 16 Redline Yellow Nationals, "Yellow Fever"
    Opelika, Al / Lake Martin
    --
  • welcome to the club Marty
  • Thanks. I will try to post some pictures.

--
    Marty
    --
  • I don't see the edit button anymore, or a reply button, other than the quick reply. How does one post pics? Do I need to start another topic?

--
    Marty
    --
  • Okay rhe buttons are back now. How do you post pics in this forum?

Edited by martyr on Jul 01, 2016 - 12:35 PM.

--
    Marty
    --
  • QuoteHow does one post pics? Do I need to start another topic?

Go to the top of the page, one of the buttons SITE FAQ**.
    Click that, Damon has it all laid out.
    I would start an Album, under "MEMBERS".
    Then upload your cat pics there

--