Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

Looking for info on P-Cat 2/18  Bottom

• I am a novice looking for a small cat around 18ft as a price I can afford. I have a few options and the latest and cheapest is a P-Cat 2/18. I can find very little about this boat. I know it is supposed to be sailable not a fixer and it has a hard deck not a tramp. Other than that not much. it also isa ways away from home to get about 6hr drive.

I have 2 other options one also same distance sailable a Sol cat 18 cost a bit more but has some extras like trap rigging and mast float etc...

And the last is closer to home and priced between the 2 others but the owner is as much a novice as I am has nvr had it in the water. He says all is good but the Tramp may need to be replaced. It is a Prindle 18. trailer probably needs new tires.

I would like any help or sugestions with any of these boats. Thanks much in advance.

--
    Dustin Finlinson • Magna, UT
    Member: Utah Sailing Association
    1982 Prindle 18
    1986 Hobie 17
    1982 Prindle 16
    1980 Prindle 16(mostly)
    1976 Prindle 16(mostly)

Check out "Prindle Sailors" on Facebook.
    --
  • Nevermind about the P-Cat I ended up buying the Prindle 18

--
    1982 Prindle 18
    1986 Hobie 17
    1982 Prindle 16
    1980 Prindle 16(mostly)
    1976 Prindle 16(mostly)

--
  • I HAVE P-CAT AND AM LOOKING FOR PARTS. CAN YOU PROVIDE CONTACT OF THE ONE YOU WERE LOOKING AT.
  • thomastbeutlerI HAVE P-CAT AND AM LOOKING FOR PARTS. CAN YOU PROVIDE CONTACT OF THE ONE YOU WERE LOOKING AT.

I am sry I took so long to notice your request. I had found it on Cragslist under idaho, Boise and a search under boats. however I am not seeing it there anymore.

but I did get the following info from another forum

"I finally donated my P-cat to a great Brigham Young University sailing club in Provo, Utah.