Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

Sailing in the panhandle this Sept.  Bottom

• I am planning on sail this Sept. in Florida's panhandle. Juana's Good Time Regatta Sept. 7th ,8th and 9th and Fort Walton Yacht Club 50/50 Round the Island Sept 21st, 22nd and the 23rd.

I would like to get other Hobie 21 to join in the fun. So far, Tom will bring his 21 for Juana's.

Anyone else? icon_cool

--
    Bill 404 21SE
    --
  • decide what your doing between events?
  • MN3,

We want to hangout out with the Hobie 16 National event the week right after Juana's than sail over to Fort Walton and sail all week with friends before the 50/50. icon_smile

--
    Bill 404 21SE
    --
  • nice
    let me know if you head south - if the weather and timing is right your more than welcome to jump on board my cat in dunedin
  • Would like more info. on Juana Good Time Regatta. Yes I have read all that they have posted, but I have never done the event before. I'm not a local, not familiar with the area and it's a 10 hour drive for me. So here are my questions.

Courses, from what I can tell the blue would be the approximate location of the marks for the distance race (Sat.) and the yellow triangle for the buoy race (Sun.)?

https://www.thebeachcats.com/gallery2/main.php?g2_view=core.DownloadItem&g2_itemId=130352&g2_serialNumber=3

I see no information as to parking. Can you drop your trailer and where? Will they pull trailers on to their beach etc.. Just a bit concerning if you're going to do a 10 hour pull and not know what to expect. I really don't like "doing a regatta" the first time just to see what it's about.

--
    Hobie 16 (3 formerly)
    MacGregor 25 (formerly)
    Chrysler Dagger 14 (formerly)
    NACRA 5.0 (currently)
    High Point, NC
    --