Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

NACRA 5.2 Jib help!  Bottom

Go to page 1 - 2 [+1]:

• Hi everyone, I'm new to sailing and the forum. Last last summer, I purchased my first sailboat, a nice condition late 70's (I think) NACRA 5.2

The boat is in good sailing condition, and I've had her out three times using only the main sheet before the weather turned cold.

The problem I'm running into is that it seems I'm missing all the jib hardware! I do have a like new zipper style jib that I've rigged a halyard to, but I have no hardware to attach to the foot of the jib to adjust it. I've tried looking for photos and searching for rigging, but as I mentioned earlier, I'm new to this and at a complete loss.

Can you guys point me in the right direction? What do I need and where can I get it?

I do have a harbormaster that's willing to help me, but he's and hour and a half away and very busy. I'd like to make sure I have everything I need before I make the drive and take his time.

Thanks in advance! icon_biggrin
  • Here's a link to the assembly/setup manual. Check it out and see if it helps. If not, I'm sure others can hook you up with pics. Welcome to the group!

http://www.nacrasailing.com/download/nacradownloads/

--
    Tim
    81 Hobie 16
    87 Nacra 5.7
    Austin, TX
    --
  • also do a few google searches - many will lead you back to this site but there is a good deal of info out there
  • Thanks Tim! looks like most of what's downloadable is for newer models. I found a few threads here, none were too terribly helpful. There's one that looks promising, I'm reading through it now.
  • In the previous link, check out the "vintage" document. If that's not helpful, here's a link to you boat's specific manual (on this site). If those don't help, ask away!

http://www.thebeachcats.com/index.php?module=pictures&g2_itemId=35217

--
    Tim
    81 Hobie 16
    87 Nacra 5.7
    Austin, TX
    --