Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

Blue versus Black Tramp Fabric?  Bottom

Go to page [-1] 1 - 2:

• i sent SLO a tramp, they never returned it, nor returned my calls.
    GO ELSEWHERE

just found another post about them as well

"Recieved new Sails

I did get my new sails. However I was disappointed in that they promised me them by a certain date and didn't deliver. Not only that, but they stopped answering my emails asking for a new delivery date and also did not return my phone calls."

http://sailingforums.com/threads/experience-with-slo-sails.25777/

Edited by MN3 on Jan 07, 2013 - 09:05 AM.
  • Just to clarify, I was not reccomending SLO, I was just using their quote to give an idea of the cost. I have corresponded with them via email but i have not purchased anything from them so I have no personal experience with their work. I decided not to restich my old tramp and have elected to spend the extra money and go with Sunrise for my new one.

--
    Steve - Texas Gulf Coast

91 Mystere 5.0 (sold)
    04 Nacra 570 (sold)
    08 Hobie Wave
    00 Taipan 4.9
    --
  • Sunrise makes a quality product. I have a SLO trampoline on my SOLCAT that I thought was really nice until I saw a new Sunrise on a friends cat. Attention to detail and little things like the vinyl coating of the bolt roping so it won't be abraded overtime when mounted in the cross bars and side rails. That's the stuff that makes the difference in the long run. You'll be happy with your purchase, I'm sure.

I'm assuming you went with Black then since they don't make blue ones anymore, or did they have one in stock?

--
    Jeremy Hales
    1974 SOLCAT 18
    Salem, OR
    --