--
    TurboHobo
    H14T
    H16
    P18
    G-Cat 5.0
    P16
    --
  • I'm in Columbia and sail on Lake Murray. Don't know any spots on HH. I have some knowledge fo the IOP/Charleston area.

--
    Gray Amick
    Chapin, SC
    '77 NACRA 5.2
    --
  • Gray, did you ever find a replacement 1 1/4" mast ball? I have one that came with a bunch of spare parts I picked up. It is well used, but would work in a pinch. You can have it if it is of any use to you. PM me if you want it.

--
    Hobie 18 Magnum
    Dart 15
    Mystere 6.0XL Sold Was a handful solo
    Nacra 5.7
    Nacra 5.0
    Bombardier Invitation (Now officially DEAD)
    Various other Dock cluttering WaterCrap
    --
  • gcamick, check PM!

--
    TurboHobo
    H14T
    H16
    P18
    G-Cat 5.0
    P16
    --
  • Ground Control to all sailors in the Hilton Head Area, come in please!

director anyone out there?

--
    TurboHobo
    H14T
    H16
    P18
    G-Cat 5.0
    P16
    --
  • No reply on my post! so were going to HHI on vacation, last time here island shut down for winter, nothing going on, nada nix, no cats for rental. So this time I decide to trailer my new P18 down, bad mistake, turns out the new cat and trailer are way too heavy even for a 4.0L motor. Get as far as St Louis and decide to dump cat & trailler at a friends place, go from averaging 10 mpg up to 26 mpg. Get to HHI on Fri 24th, beautiful weather, temps in upper 60"s, Fri & Sat. Sunday temps drop and by Mon down into the 30's, what a bummer, good thing I did not bring the cat. Temps slowly start creeping up again, Fri 31st is predicted to hit 69F and Sat to hit 71F, just when we're leaving.

Always sems to happen to me, how about U?

wallbash

--
    TurboHobo
    H14T
    H16
    P18
    G-Cat 5.0
    P16
    --
  • was in miami for christmass few years ago and temps hit a record low(~40f), they were freaking out!!! needles to say south beach didn't have as much skin showing as it useually does...

--