Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

Looking for fellow Gulf Coast Mississippi sailors  Bottom

• Hey, I am fairly new to the sport and was hoping maybe to branch out and meet others locally. I currently have a prindle 18 and am in the process of learning to rig and sail. I would feel much better if I could go out with others on my first sail, also I would be interested in paying for private lessons if anyone is interested. Thanks!
  • Hi Danny, I live in Mobile, but hope to do some sailing out of Ocean Springs soon. Where about are you located?

--
    FYC, Nacra 5.2 "Chris's Flyer" & Nacra Playcat
    Previously owned: Trac 14, H14, H16, H18, N5.0, G-cat 5.0
    --
  • Wow ... paid private lessons. I have been doing this cat sailing thing for over 30 yrs now. Is that an invite to get out of this never ending frozen Upstate NY? I think I would be all in for that. icon_smile

--
    dk

Blade F-16
    Hobie 14
    Corsair F-242
    Mirage 25 (Sold)
    Hobie Tiger (Sold)
    Hobie Tiger (Sold)
    TomCat 6.2 (Sold)
    --
  • I live near Bay St. Louis, and I'm very familiar with the ocean springs area I kayak out to the barrier islands and camp out there plenty. I hope to be able to sail by prindle out there one day. Here in MS, I've only seen snow twice and you can do water activities all year with just only needing a wetsuit. The mobile bay always looks plenty of windy. I have thought about bringing my windsurfing gear out there it seems to get higher winds more on the regular.
  • Any thoughts on the prindle 18 and does anyone think a prindle 18 is too big for solo sailing?
  • Hey Danny. Come sail with us in Ocean Springs at OSYC. We are a beachcat friendly club and have lots of people that will help you. Check us out at www.osyc

--
    Kenny Boudreaux
    2010 C2 F18 USA 323
    Goodall Design "Southern Area Rep"
    Owner of Sailboxes.com
    --