Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

Marina Del Rey, Ca.  Bottom

• My friend and I sail on his P-Cat fairly often. Met a guy two rows down that has a nice H18 that he uses for racing and another fairly nice NACRA 5.5 SL that just appeared a few weeks ago. Anybody interested in getting together to swap lies?

Bill O'Keefe

--
    Bill
    Nacra 5.5 SL
    Redondo Beach, CA
    --
  • Is there a slightly more general area to use? Maybe with the population density on the West coast Marina Del Rey is it's own beachcat community?

--
    Damon Linkous
    1992 Hobie 18
    Memphis, TN

How To Create Your Signature

How To Create Your Own Cool Avatar

How To Display Pictures In The Forums.
    --
  • Hi Bill,

The Nacra 5.5sl is mine. Getting together would be great. I'm just getting started with catamarans and could use some words of wisdom. PM me with your contact information.

--
    Gary
    Stevenson Ranch, CA
    Nacra 5.5sl
    --
  • Good day guys,
    I live close to Gary. I had a couple Hobie 18s back in the 80s. I am currently looking for another boat ( H18, Nacra or Prindle 18.2/19). Used to sail out of Ventura and Channel Islands. It would be nice to have other boats to sail with. I really don't like to go over to Channel Islands or Catalina with only one boat.
    Regards,
    Dennis B.
  • Hi Dennis,

Thanks for stopping by. I sail with a buddy who owns a mint P-Cat. We sail about once a week until about mid-November. Just met another guy at this site who picked up a Nacra 5.5 SL and keeps it in the mast-up storage area near my friend's. There's another guy I met briefly there who has a full-race H18. PM me if you have any questions. Where are you located?

Bill

--
    Bill
    Nacra 5.5 SL
    Redondo Beach, CA
    --
  • Bill,
    I live in Santa Clarita.
    Looking foward to getting together after I find a boat.

Regards,
    Dennis B.
  • Bill, Gary, and Dennis: