Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

St Simons Island, GA  Bottom

• I'm going to St. Simons for the week of 4/3 - 4/10- bringing the cat with me. I saw on satellite photo a large lot filled with cats at east beach. Can anyone use this area? Can I leave the boat here so I don't have to rig/de-rig every day? Would anyone have a set of beach wheels I could use? I'm still pretty new at this and have only launched from boat ramps on Lake Hartwell. Beach launch will be new for me. I could also use some help with rigging cheats as it takes me forever to get things rigged. Anyone around to help the noob?

--
    Eric C

Force 5 project boat
    Unnamed

Previous boat
    1980 Nacra 5.2
    "Double Vision"
    --
  • I think this is the place on east beach that you were looking at. I found this by googling the address from google earth. Good luck

St Simons Surf Sailors

http://www.stsimonssurfsailors.com/Home.htm

Their contact page with phone # http://www.stsimonssurfsailors.com/Contact.htm

http://www.stsimonssurfsailors.com/Photos/eastbeach001.jpg

Edited by skarr1 on Apr 02, 2011 - 05:38 PM.
  • Thanks for the link; I've contacted them. :)

--
    Eric C

Force 5 project boat
    Unnamed

Previous boat
    1980 Nacra 5.2
    "Double Vision"
    --
  • Did I count 60 catamarans in that lot?WOW looks like a fun road trip to enjoy some salty waters with other cats.....Bill 404 21SE icon_cool

--
    Bill 404 21SE
    --
  • We checked into getting a spot at the St Simons lot and found that you need to become a annual member in order to use the facilities. The lot is first-rate and they have beach wheels you can borrow. The last time I checked, it was about $350 with the key deposit.