Welcome anonymous guest

Please Support
TheBeachcats.com

Nacra 6.0NA mast rake  Bottom

• I am fairly new to the 6.0 and I am looking for a good starting point for mast rake from those who have experience with one.

Also in the process of installing a Harken furler and was wondering if anyone has a good way to mount a telocat on the bow foil?

Thanks,
    Pete

--
    Pete Knapp
    Schodack landing,NY
    Goodall Viper,AHPC Viper,Nacra I20
    --
  • http://lmgtfy.com/?q=Nacra+6.0+mast+rake

--
    John Schwartz
    Ventura, CA
    --
  • Thank you. That is what I needed and tons more.

--
    Pete Knapp
    Schodack landing,NY
    Goodall Viper,AHPC Viper,Nacra I20
    --
  • Tuning the Nacra 6.0NA

By JAMIE DIAMOND
    Where to start? We set up the boat according to Mark Biggers in the spring of
    1994 when we bought the thing and essentially haven't changed any of the rigging
    since then. We had a successful Nacra Mid-Winters this year, so Mary Wells asked
    me to write an article on tuning the 6.0. Well, I'm way late, but here it is.

Setting up the boat
    The platform: The hulls, the boards, the rudders are all perfectly parallel with
    the mast down (no rig tension). The forward beam has about 1/2 inch of pre-bend.
    The bridle foil has more.
    We used self-stick Velcro to pad the daggerboard trunks so that the daggerboard
    don't slop around in the trunks.

The mast
    About 2 inches of pre-bend, with about 2 inches of spreader rake (distance
    between a ruler placed across both spreaders and the luff track on the mast).
    My outer diamonds on the mast are under about 700 lbs. tension. The inner
    diamonds are just snugged up but not adding any more mast bend.
    I copied my mast rake from Andy Zitkus at Bay Week a couple of years ago. I
    don't know what it is; I only know I use the 2nd hole from the top of the
    chainplate for the forestay and the 4th hole from the top of the chainplates on
    the sides for the shrouds.