Purchase New Lines

I am 100% sure this topic has been beaten to death, but I swear I searched and cannot find it in the archives.

I have an older Nacra 570, need new lines and am a bit overwhelmed with options. What brand/type to buy, and where? Many sites, lots of options. I dont mind spending a bit of money on quality products, but I also dont want to overbuy (I am not racing, just having fun).

On that same topic, I could only find rigging specs for a 500, but I think it is similar. The online manual from Nacra is not very helpful. Does anyone have an accurate list of the specs? Size/length?

THanks for any help. I am new in the sailing world and am a bit overwhelmed

--Brian
bribriI am 100% sure this topic has been beaten to death, but I swear I searched and cannot find it in the archives.

I have an older Nacra 570, need new lines and am a bit overwhelmed with options. What brand/type to buy, and where? Many sites, lots of options. I dont mind spending a bit of money on quality products, but I also dont want to overbuy (I am not racing, just having fun).

On that same topic, I could only find rigging specs for a 500, but I think it is similar. The online manual from Nacra is not very helpful. Does anyone have an accurate list of the specs? Size/length?

THanks for any help. I am new in the sailing world and am a bit overwhelmed

--Brian

Very understandable. My biggest suggestion is to not use ultralight weight for mainsheet or jib sheets. You need some weight to pop them out of the cleat. I would talk to Jesse at Blackburn Marine. He has grown up on cats and very knowledgeable on lines and cats.

--
Scott

Prindle Fleet 2
TCDYC

Prindle 18-2 Mod "FrankenKitty"
Tornado Classic "Fast Furniture"
Prindle 19 "Mr. Wiggly"
Nacra 5.8 "De ja vu"
Nacra 5.0
Nacra 5.8
Tornadoes (Reg White)
--