Sould I get a Dart 18

I have been thinking about purchasing a sailing catamaran. I have been sailing for about 4 years, and to be honest I have only ever sailed monohulls

I have been contemplating on purchasing a Dart 18. I found one for sale for 1,500USD. The seller says it was made in 1995. Do you guys have any tips suggestions warnings?

Is it out of my league?
Is the price fair?
Do you have any tips, suggestions, advice?
Anything helps. I am happy to answer additional questions.

Here are the images of the catamaran.
https://docs.google.com/document/d/1KA0rvtTbZU9ykKsGb4FAKlboonIofnUTIF0ePhDOFjE/edit?usp=sharing

I am located In Central PA
Seller in Baltimore
Would be sailing with my brother
It is only out of your league if you attempt to sail it the first time without the help of an experienced cat sailor. There's many more ways to get in trouble than sailing a monohull. The Dart 18 is a well known boat so you should find lots of information about it. Boardless is the way to go for a first cat.

--
Bill Townsend
G-Cat 5.0
Sarasota
--
1500 for a cat in good working condition is a good price
look for condition of sails, hulls, trailer, tires. bearings, how old is the standing rigging? if old, unknown or a few years in salt - replace (all works into the overall cost)

darts are great boats - simple break down, easy to rig, easy to sail (relative to modern cats with more control lines), easy to right, as Bill said, "boardless is great", that design is made for med to heavy air so it is kinda slow in light air but can handle big air (sailed in the n sea, and s africa)
+1 On getting a cat sailor to come along for rigging advice. However, I am self taught and if you watch the youtube videos and pick up The Catamaran Book https://www.amazon.com/Ca…d=pla-327820661716&psc=1
(which is based on the Dart 18) you will be in fine shape. Practice rigging in the yard before you have the stress of the boat ramp. Find a 8-12mph day and let her rip!

--