Pacific Cat 19

Hi everyone, I'm new to cats and I have some sailing experience. I bought a pacific cat 19 and I cannot figure how to rig her. Can someone help
Hey, yes!

Do you know if you got one of the earlier P-Cats, or the later one, the P2-18? The P2 had a taller mast, among other things.

Royce's Sailing Illustrated has a rigging diagram for the P2-18. If you go here:

http://books.google.com/b…ad=0#v=onepage&q&f=false

You can flip through the book 'till you find the diagram (page 49). It's a pretty cool book for other reasons, so I wound up picking up a copy. It doesn't cost much.

Mine isn't 100% stock, but I've got a bunch of pictures from restoring mine here:

http://www.thebeachcats.c…ictures/?g2_itemId=83700

There's not a whole lot of information online about the P-Cat, so if you don't mind adding to the world's store of P-Cat knowledge as you go, I'd love to see pictures of your boat as you get it set up.

To help you with your Google searches, the Pacific Catamaran has been called, variously: Pacific Catamaran; Pacific Cat; P-Cat; P-Cat 19; P-Cat 18 (it's 18.75' long, hence the confusion), and a whole host of others. Some searches work better than others.

What in particular are you having trouble with? (I'm guessing the jib, but that's just a guess.)

Tom

--
Tom Benedict
Island of Hawaii
P-Cat 18 / Sail# 361 / HA 7633 H / "Smilodon"
--
Check out Tom's P-Cat SMILODON in this thread;

http://thebeachcats.com/f…ms/viewtopic/topic/11755

...and his photo album here;

http://thebeachcats.com/pictures/?g2_itemId=83700

Hope this helps!

--
AJ
Barefoot 12 Proa Outrigger
Coastal NC, USA
--
Oops ... Looks like Tom's post beat mine -- sorry for the duplication!

--
AJ
Barefoot 12 Proa Outrigger
Coastal NC, USA
--
Thanks for the info. I'll be happy to add pictures as I go. Where is the factory plate and any chance of a picture of the main whinch handle. I believe mine is a p-2